weekend review x2

Last weekend…
I spent Saturday at a three-hour Zumba workshop learning choreography to the 14 new songs we’ll be using to get fit during the fall session. The new music is catchy and really gets your feet moving! (If you’re in the Twin Cities and want to drop in on a class click here for details.)

zumba

Sunday I spent with my friend Jessica at her beautiful bridal shower. It was nice to meet her friends and family and to celebrate the upcoming nuptials.

bridalshower

This weekend…
Friday night I tried yoga for the first time. It was challenging but also very relaxing. I felt renewed and looking forward to the next class. I hope yoga is something I continue to enjoy it because it would make a great addition to my workout routine. Saturday, I took a quick dip in the pool with Jessica before going with Ryan to see the movie Maze Runner: Scorch Trials.

Afterward we went out to dinner at Giordano’s to celebrate our fourth wedding anniversary. Although the wait was long, the date was fun and the Chicago-style deep dish pizza was delicious! Sunday I spent binge-watching The Saboteurs – a six-episode miniseries that tells the story about the German nuclear weapon project and the heavy water sabotage in Norway during The Second World War. It was fascinating and definitely had my heart racing!

anniv

Hope you all have had a good September so far!

2 thoughts on “weekend review x2

thanks for commenting!

