currently

Reading | Sirens with The Fault in Our Stars on deck

Watching | blazed my way through Dance Academy (an aussie teen drama) and moved on to the vast documentary library on Netflix – so far I’ve watched: Jig, The World Before Her, Stuck, and The Lady in Number 6: Music Saved My Life

Eating | chicken noodle soup (made my own broth using bones in the crockpot!), apricots, and vanilla gelato with fresh raspberries and dark chocolate shavings

Wearing | my new shirt from MPLS/STP Clothing Co. – it’s a perfect fit, insanely soft, and I’m in love with the simple design. Comfy way to rep the cities.

Despising | ants. Ants in my kitchen. I curse them. I prefer natural products now but was so desperate last night I bleached our kitchen and put bleach in all the cracks and holes they come through to torment me. Suck it ants.

Mourning | the loss of my iPhone. It took a swim in the washer while I was doing chores all drugged up. So bye bye iPhone, hello temporary old slideout phone. Thankfully it’s only for a few months until I can upgrade back to smart phone civilization. Missing Candy Crush and Instagram but the reprieve from constantly being connected is nice too.

Anticipating | next Friday… when I get my fake tooth. That’s right, arrr mateys! Haha, okay, so it’s not a gold pirate tooth. But apparently my tooth sustained some trauma in the past, decided to reabsorb (yeah I didn’t know what that meant either), and had to be extracted.  After a week of pain, liquid vicodin, swollen face, and lots of mumbling – I’m feeling loads better and am excited to get my crowns + fake tooth, end this dental crap, and be on my merry way.

Enjoying | fresh, bright, new nail polish – last month was a mermaid teal, this month a pastel pink

Obsessing | over Ticket to Ride! It’s my new favorite board game and I made Mr.C play it 5x one weekend. We have the Europe version and want to get the US version or the Asia expansion pack next.

Looking | forward to summer fun! We’ve got a wedding coming up, tickets to see Fall out Boy at the state fair, a 25th birthday bash/getaway with close friends, and much more.

So that’s me…what’s current with you guys?

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend.

xo – meg

4 thoughts on “currently

  1. I have ants in my bathroom, too. I leaned up against my sink to get closer to the sink and when I looked down, they were crawling all over my shirt. I jumped like I had seen a ghost. GROSS!

thanks for commenting!

