currently

Listening… to this playlist I recently compiled. Also — Super Mash Bros.

Reading… theSkimm. I’m notorious for being out of the loop when it comes to the news and what’s happening in the world. Not anymore! TheSkimm is a great daily newsletter that sends handcrafted summaries of the top news stories right to your inbox. Give it a try. I guarantee you’ll love the fresh and snappy tone!

Eating… random concoctions based on my LEAP meal plan. I’m finally onto Phase 2! This week I made a tasty pasta dish with 100% corn noodles and scallops in a butter & feta sauce with chocolate avocado pudding for dessert. I often post my plates on Instagram – so if you’re into that I’d love to have you follow along!

Screen shot 2014-03-28 at 4.15.09 PM

Watching… Top of the Lake on Netflix. Elisabeth Moss stars in this mini-series mystery that originally aired on the Sundance channel. Powerful, haunting, edgy. Disturbing but beautiful. Great acting by all! Holly Hunter, Peter Mullen, and David Wenham also star.

Waiting… for the mail to come! I’m switching up my makeup and giving BareMinerals a try since their ingredients don’t contain anything I’m sensitive to. I’m also getting samples of a new natural shampoo/conditioner to try – Morrocco Method. Reviews to come!

Enjoying… my purple tipped hair. I’ve never dyed it before and really needed a change to shake off the winter gloom. Thanks to Splat’s semi permanent “Lusty Lavender” and help from Mr.C I’m now sporting some fancy colorful locks. Probably won’t color it again (unless I use henna) since I’m trying to go natural with my products and such.

Screen shot 2014-03-28 at 4.15.48 PM

Trying… to curb my antsy-ness. A few times of year a switch flips and I need change. Now. Nownownow! Bouncing around from idea to idea and wanting to do everything… immediately! New hair, another tattoo, rearranging furniture, tossing my wardrobe upside down, get on the road, book a flight, have an adventure… can it all happen today? Please? :) My mind/body/soul apparently needs it.

Feeling… accomplished! Mr.C & I are continuing to chip away at our student loans and, guys, we just dropped under $20K! Only $19,198 to go!

Clicking… 17 things you suddenly start doing when you get an office job (pretty accurate and hilarious!), What Do Millennials Eat and Drink? (so spot on, especially here in the city! Mr.C has even started preferring craft beers over his old standby Bud Light), and Akinator (an online “game” that can guess any real or fictional character you’re thinking of by asking just 20 questions. It hasn’t been wrong for me once!).

So that’s me…what’s current with you guys?

Have a good weekend + and soak up the warmer weather!

xo – meg

7 thoughts on “currently

  1. 1. I’m saving your playlist for as soon as I’m done with the lost Johnny Cash album!
    2. I love the Skimm! Sometimes I wish they would pander a leeeeetle less to the “dumb girl” but for the most part, it’s perfect for me.
    3. Yay for student loan payments! Nice to know there is hope :)
    4.That Thought Catalog list is SPOT ON. I hate that I’m such a cliche!

    • Thanks for commenting! I really hope you like the playlist :) I love the Skimm a lot but agree with you on “dumb girl” part, but it’s still so good I can’t really complain. Haha and there is definitely hope when it comes to student loans – just gotta keep at it! And I’m right there with ya on the office worker cliche. It was funny at first…then depressing if I thought about it too long. lol oh the woes of being in a cube.

      On Sat, Mar 29, 2014 at 9:33 AM, Mr.C & Me wrote:

      >

  2. Sometimes I get an idea in my head and I have to do it NOW. I get antsy, too. I LOVE the 17 things you do when you get an office job. I’m guilty of pretty much EVERY ONE!

    • Thanks for commenting! And I’m guilty of pretty much every one too! So bad… ;)

      On Mon, Mar 31, 2014 at 3:37 PM, Mr.C & Me wrote:

      >

    • Right?! I thought it was so spot on – especially around here. :)

      On Mon, Mar 31, 2014 at 3:46 PM, Mr.C & Me wrote:

      >

thanks for commenting!

