currently

as my friend Kt would say, “Long time, no typey typey” – sorry for the impromptu blogging hiatus. missed you guys! so what better way to catch up than a little “currently” post:

Reading… Circle of Cranes by Annette LeBox

Listening… to this playlist – please give it a listen, I’d love to know what you think! I promise it won’t disappoint.

Watching… the fantastic season finale of Boardwalk Empire, Walking Dead, and a new favorite – The Paradise on PBS

Eating… bowl of frozen cherries from Costco

Looking… forward to Thanksgiving and catching up with family ‘n friends

Thankful… that work is looking up – finally! I have three candidates starting new positions in December. Woohoo!

Nervous… about my doctor’s appt next week. Nothing serious! Just some food/gastro issues I need to start looking into – put it off for far too long :/

Happy… that we started our Christmas shopping early.

Plotting… to get another tattoo! Already gathering inspiration – think I have the main theme hashed out but I won’t get inked until next fall or at least that’s the plan right now.

Ready… for this holiday break and to see Catching Fire! Love the Hunger Games.

Thrilled… that Ryan just texted to say he got off work early tonight!

Hoping… that our ’98 Chevy Lumina can just hang in there for one more year. But you all know me and that I like to be prepared for anything so any tips or suggestions for car shopping in the Twin Cities is much appreciated!

So that’s me…what’s current with you all?

Have a great week,

xo, meg

11 thoughts on “currently

  1. I am so honored that you used typey typey! :)
    I also am excited for you to go to the MD and get your gastro issues figured out! Have a good Thanksgiving BT!

thanks for commenting!

