currently

Reading… Allegiant – the last book in Veronica Roth’s “Divergent” trilogy. Some douchecanoe on twitter ruined the ending for me already (grrr!)  but I’m trying to block that out and enjoy it anyway.

Listening… to so many things that I created a little playlist for you guys. Enjoy! And if you have any songs you think I just have to hear please share – I love new music!

Watching… The Good Wife with my jaw dropped. It’s only mid-season and this brilliantly written show is blowing me away.

Eating… Way Better Snack’s “Sweet Potato Tortilla Chips” – so scrumptious you won’t even believe there are sprouted chia seeds & quinoa mixed in. Speaking of quinoa – have you seen the hilarious board on Pinterest that parodies hipster toddler photos? It’s all about Quinoa, the writer’s Imaginary Well-Dressed Toddler Daughter, her pals, Chevron, Fendi, &Seltzer, and their couture-clad adventures.

Playing… Candy Crush, still. It’s an addiction. Level 213 here I come! (feel free to be embarrassed on my behalf)

Loving… fall. The grey skies and crisp jeans ‘n sweatshirt weather really make my heart happy. It’s perfect for geocaching, crockpot meals, warm beverages, and curling up with a good book. Plus, it always reminds me of when Mr.C & I started dating.

Looking… forward to Thanksgiving and going to Illinois to see the fam. Although my GMA has already said she’s less than thrilled that I’ll be bringing a tattoo home with me.  Yep, you read that correctly. This needle-phobic girl is headin’ over to Twilight Tattoo next weekend to get etched for life. Eek! I’m as excited as I am nervous. Put a lot of thought into the design and can’t wait to see how it comes out.

Thinking… about this article & getting rid of Daylight Savings

Studying… for my LinkedIn Certified Professional Recruiter exam.

Hoping… to make a placement or two at work in November. It’s been 5 months since my last one which is sooooo bad. But, that’s what you get in an industry that will just as well smack you as kiss you.  Ups ‘n downs galore.

Dreaming… about the day we’ll be debt free. Only $26K left to go!

Proud… to have broken my gross nail biting habit. Kicked it to the curb for 3 months now and it’s never invited back.

Happy… that #s/hastags will forever make me think of Jimmy Fallon, Justin Timberlake, and this great video.

So…What’s current with you all? :)

xo, meg

6 thoughts on “currently

thanks for commenting!

