currently

Reading Bossypants by Tina Fey

Eating Twinkies (they’re back on the shelves yah’ll!!) and tilapia or salmon with a side of green beans – it’s my go to meal as of late and I don’t see me tiring of it anytime soon

Listening to a plethora of things – Monday morning was Disney tunes followed by an afternoon of Fallout Boy and The Civil Wars,Tuesday was full of showtunes, Anything Goes, Caberet, Peter Pan, Muppet Treasure Island and anything and everything Mary Martin, and today, it’s been Top 40 with a break to listen to the Little Women soundtrack and trying out the sounds of local MN progressive bluegrass band Trampled by Turtles

Watching too many shows (as always) but to name a few: Orange Is The New Black, Below Deck, Interior Therapy, Sister Wives, Breaking Pointe, Push Girls

Excited that Mr.C’s family will be up to visit from Illinois this weekend – it’s sure to be a good time!

Nervous about my first “big girl” work conference in October. Flying in an airplane for only the second time, meeting new people, trying to remember names, and attempting to talk intelligently about my job/industry has me all in a tizzy.

Looking ahead to camping (possibly next weekend) with our pals N+B. We got a tent as a wedding gift (holycrap almost 2 years ago) but have yet to use it

Enjoying learning how to use the DSLR camera I got for my birthday; took photography way back in high school and definitely needed a refresher

Humbled by the trust + courage of a dear friend – “Being brave doesn’t mean that you’re not scared. It means that if you are scared, you do the thing you’re afraid of anyway.”

Crossing my fingers for Mr.C. There is possibly a new lead position open on first shift at his current company. It’s definitely a long shot so I’m trying not to get my hopes up but if he got on first shift it would be so so so amazing! But if even if he doesn’t, I know other opportunities will come around – he’s doing very well in his current role and just nailed his mid-year review. I don’t gush about him very much on here but he’s a pretty great dude. Proud of him.

What’s current with you all?!

xo, meg

7 thoughts on “currently

  1. OMG. I ALMOST bought a box of Twinkies the other day, but then I talked myself out of it. Only because I have a house full of cupcakes from the showers. HAHA! Otherwise the Twinkies would be mine. :)

  2. Jessie’s up for a new position. It’s uber nerve wracking. But I am already thinking of what we could afford with a little bit more moola in the bank. Oh, and we too are looking for ways to use the tent we received as a wedding gift 2 years ago. How did 2 years go by so fast???

  3. Twinkies and salmon, now THAT is a combo :) Have you been listening to the new Civil Wars album (streaming this week on iTunes). We loooove them and have been listening non-stop :)

thanks for commenting!

