life lately

in the past 10 days since I’ve been MIA from this blog

~

I

…neglected blogging & many other computer related activity due to a busted laptop power cord (finally replaced it today!)

…spent 2 hours in my icebox of an apartment while maintenance fixed a broken water pipe and started redoing our rotting deck

Picture 2

…flounced around in my new cat eye glasses from Coastal.com (they have a first pair free program too!)

…painted my toesies for the first time in months, a pretty “sea breeze” color

image003

…started wearing my spring flats in hopes that Mother Nature will get the hint

…played a lot of Angry Birds Star Wars (new Cloud City levels guys!)

…read many free books on my Kindle

…made matzo ball soup

~

Mr.C & I

…enjoyed a weekend visit from Mr.C’s fam – we had a massive slumber party in our apartment, visited the MOA, gobbled up Bruegger’s bagels, strolled around Lund’s (the fancypants grocery store), ate dinner at Buca di Beppo, grabbed Freeziac fro-yo for dessert , and stayed up far too late playing Blitz and Game of Things!

image009

image005

…started Season 4 of Big Bang (it’s hilarious + addicting)

…have been on a muffin kick lately – so far we’ve made blueberry and orange cranberry with lemon poppy-seed on deck

~

Upcoming events

Mr.C & I will be going home to Illinois later this month – Mr.C’s going to the Bears Draft Party and I’ll be spending some quality time with friends ‘n fam

Katie, who blogs over at Katers Potaters and is a good friend of my pal JJ, will be coming into town in a week or so and we all have plans to hangout

and I think there might be another Blogger Happy Hour in the works sometime too!

~

So that’s what’s been happening over here! Looks like some good fun ahead too.

Hope you all are doing well + having a wonderful weekend!

xo, meg

P.S. If you want to catch up with me between blog posts you can find me over here on Instagram & Twitter

 

8 thoughts on “life lately

    • aw, thanks! I love my new specs. Perfect and light for spring.

      super stoked with the meet up with Katie too! and Blogger HH this Thurs. And your face ;)

      On Tue, Apr 9, 2013 at 1:56 PM, Mr.C & Me

  1. Pingback: 2013 in Review | Mr.C & Me

thanks for commenting!

