Movie Madness: Oscar Noms

As most of you know I’m a little bit of a film fanatic (+ tv addict).

I spend far too many of my waking hours in front of screens, both big and small, soaking it all in.

So, it should come as no surprise that I love Academy Award season!

Every year I try to watch as many of the Oscar Noms as I can.

Below is my check list so far – luckily I have until Feb. 24th to try and catch the rest.

oscars

Have you seen any I haven’t? What would you suggest I watch next?

Any movies not on here that you absolutely loved + think are a must see?

And for fun,

 Other movies I’ve watched since Jan. 1, 2013:

Trade of Innocents, Restless, Hyde Park on Hudson, Celeste & Jesse Forever, Won’t Back Down, Nearlyweds, The Underwater Realm, Straight A’s, Gangster Squad, Lidice, Ziegfeld Girl

Upcoming films I’m excited to see:

The Great Gatsby, Oz: The Great and Powerful, World War Z, Despicable Me 2, The Hunger Games: Catching Fire, Anchorman: The Legend Continues, The Hangover: Part III, 300: Rise of An Empire

535

xo, meg

9 thoughts on “Movie Madness: Oscar Noms

  1. You need to see Beasts of the Southern Wild. I loved it! The little girl should win the Oscar, she is ahhhhmayzing!

    Also, see Skyfall even if you aren’t a Bond fan. Its the best one of the Bonds I’ve seen in a very long time!

    • yeah, not a bond fan but I’ll keep that in mind.

      Can’t wait for Beasts of the Southern Wild – thought it looked really interesting. I’ll watch that one this week!

    • haha no need to be embarrassed! i’m sorta embarrassed by the fact i’ve spent SO many hrs of my life actually watching them. lol

      p.s. thanks for stopping by!

  2. Each year I tell myself I am going to watch more of the nominated movies so I am ready and so far it has not happened – I have only seen 5 of these! I almost rented ‘Beasts of the Southern Wild’ from redbox but I just wasn’t in the mood for a serious movie – sigh.

    • I feel ya – you definitely have to be in the right mood/mindset/environment to take in some of these movies esp. Beasts of the Souther Wild and War Witch.

      Last year I made it my goal to watch all the ones up for Best Picture! This year – I’m trying to see those and as many others as possible before my eyes fall outta my head :)

      On Wed, Jan 30, 2013 at 7:23 PM, Mr.C & Me

  3. i am heading off to see the Oscar nom animated and non-animated shorts! i’m a big movie fan and have even met an oscar winner for the shorts! due to hand/wrist nerve damage, it’s best for me not to have to click emails, so for replies, feel free to visit my blog instead. i am not able to type my comments, so i speak them with a program. random, i know, but just letting you know :)

thanks for commenting!

