Fill In The Blank Friday

Time for one of my favorite link-ups!

Thanks as always to Lauren, over at The Little Things We Do, for hosting!

1. The best surprise ever would be, someone else winning the lottery (we don’t play) and gifting us a portion of it so we could add to our savings and travel the world .

2. Mr.C walking me partway home every night when we first started dating – hello, summery dusk kisses under a street light – definitely is (one of!) my most favorite memories.

3. The hardest, but most worthwhile thing I’ve ever done was join the Psychology Departmental Honors Program in college which required me to research, write, present, and defend a thesis. It was tough, time-consuming, scary, stressful, and definitely pushed me past my comfort zone but was very worthwhile and something I’m pretty proud of…

4. The best part of my day is (during the work week) the 1-2 hr window when Mr.C and I are both in the apartment – actually together+awake. (on the weekends) Sunday is our favorite day because we usually get bagels, go to the movies or the park, and then grocery shop together.

5. Something I like that most people don’t is wheat germ. I haven’t had it in forever but slather a banana in peanut butter + dust it with wheat germ and you have the perfect snack .

6. Something I am willing to fight for is my marriage, the right to make decisions about my own body, and the right for everyone to have the freedom + opportunities to live their lives any way they choose. 

7. Something you might not know about me is that I’ve been listening to the “Infinity on High” album allll week on repeat and have concluded that yes, I’m still quite bitter about the Fall Out Boy breakup .

Hope you all have a fantastic weekend! And happy June 1st everybody!

2 thoughts on “Fill In The Blank Friday

thanks for commenting!

