Fill In The Blank Friday

Time for one of my favorite link-ups!

Thanks as always to Lauren, over at The Little Things We Do, for hosting!

1.  Today is a good day because  it’s friday + the first time I’ve been able to sleep in all week .

2.   The best thing I did all week was   to not let my anxiety get the best of me, have a little faith, ask a lot of questions, + launch myself head first into my new part-time job .

3.  The current weather is  a little gray  and it makes me feel  like it want to stay in bed all day with a book .

4. The best thing about spring is  that i have the pleasure of being able to wear jeans while still enjoying some gorgeous weather!

5. A fashion trend that I’m dying to try out for spring is  any and all things tangerine, coral, teal as well as tribal prints!

6. A person who made me smile this week was   someone at the BNW who complimented my work ethic + positive attitude   .

7.  The most delicious thing I ate all week was   the roasted lemon garlic chicken/potatoes/green beans i mentioned in this post! seriously, if i had any lemons left, this dish would be in the oven right now. it is that dang good!    .

Hope you all have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “Fill In The Blank Friday

  1. Enjoyed this, pookie! Not feeling very optimistic or cheery today…so your mood is inspiring and I love the picture of the cacti and succulents…I want to plant some succulents. Have a good day!

    • Thanks lady! Sorry we haven’t chatted all week – busybusy bees. Hope your mood brightens a little :) oh and succulents are so. except I think one of mine is dying…. oops… Have a great weekend!

thanks for commenting!

