thursday thoughts

linking up with Sar over at [life of love] for today’s post

[ one ]

most forefront in my mind today is the recent proposition I’ve had from my bestie, E, to accompany her on a business trip in May to New Orleans!

I’ve had a severe case of wanderlust lately and this is the perfect remedy.

Whether I am going is still under negotiation (damn, you student loan + work + adult responsibilities) but if I am headed to “The Big Easy” you’ll be the first to know!

[ two ]

my wanderlust has certainly not been helped at all by the fact that I watched Lilo & Stitch last night. Oh, what’s that Hawaii? You want me to come live with you? Don’t mind if I do… In addition, I cannot stop listening to this song on repeat!

[ three ]

despite a lack of motivation for what feels like months, I finally snapped out of it – washed all the dishes, cleaned the house, and rearranged the furniture. it feels so great! I was even able to fit Mr.C’s “dresser” in the closet after playing tetris with the boxes we have in storage.

hopefully Mr.C’s family will be impressed (and sigh in relief that our apt. no longer resembles a slum)!

[ four ]

best.snack.ever

pineapple + kiwi + strawberries

[ five ]

poor little Flora! My succulent is hardly recognizable since she decided to sprout in height + then rapidly lose half of her leaves. I am not sure if I over or under watered her or what the heck happened. Hopefully I can trim Flora down and return her to her former glory.

Any suggestions for the care of succulents is welcome! (and yes, I plan to repot them soon!)

[ six ]

ack! I just got an alert that Heather Brown Surf Art has finally released my favorite piece, “Tropical Paradise”, as a print!! this was the one we spotted while walking the streets of Waikiki on our honeymoon + fell in love with. ohh want this one so bad. birthday present anyone?! :)

[ seven]

I hope you all are doing well, enjoying this gorgeous weather, and are able to look forward to a wonderful + relaxing weekend!

 

6 thoughts on “thursday thoughts

    • It’s so good! The addition of blueberries really would have topped it off :)

      A conference in New Orleans? Cool cool cool! I’m sure you will have a great time. I am really hoping I can pull my life/funds together so I can go in May. I’ve never been + really want to go exploring! :)

  1. I’ve been wanting to go to Hawaii too lately! I don’t know why. I mean, other than it’s Hawaii. :)

    And I have to agree- that does look like the best snack ever! Yum fruit (especially when it’s hot out. that’s all I want to eat!)

    • oh i know! i’ve only been once but it was amazing. cannot wait to go back some day :)

      exactly! and if you haven’t already – try freezing grapes, such a good snack on hot days.

  2. I would so love to visit Hawaii again. It’s been less than a year and I CAN’T WAIT to go back again. Thanks for the music, too. Hawaiian music is the bomb.

    PS. I’m very envious of your *possible* trip to New Orleans. That’s on my list of places I need to visit.

    • Alison – we are the same way! We fell in love with Hawaii! I’d love to go back someday and see all the islands (maybe do an inter-island cruise to hit them all or something.). the food was great, gorgeous scenery, and of course – nothing beats an ocean! :)

      p.s. it’s weird, but i never thought about even visiting until this opportunity came up. but now i’m super excited. i’ve always wanted to “go out west” see ghost towns, rock formations, the nat’l parks….

thanks for commenting!

