Dear Monday

linking up with Megan at Happy Day for another round of

Dear Monday, you’ve kind of kicked my ass . Worked hard today & my feet hurt. Lots of running stairs & haulin’ chairs. There was so much to get done before the event on Wed. that I’m going in again tomorrow to finish up and then to clean the theater. Though I’m super tired, it’s nice to be working more.

Dear 2.5 hr nap, you were definitely not planned but much needed apparently as evidenced by me waking up, passed out on my laptop this afternoon. Way to sneak up on me.

Dear kiwi+strawberries, you definitely hit the spot. perfect evening snack.

Dear How I Met Your Mother, I adore you and cannot wait to see tonight’s episode. I realized you’ve throughly seeped into my life and I’m okay with that. I mean, whenever I see the #24 bus en route to Stinson I immediately think of Barney. And whenever anyone says something like “major disappointment” or “general knowledge”, I laugh to myself and think of Robin and Ted who would immediately jump on anything that could be a military rank. They always salute and repeat the phrase ie: “Major Disappointment.”. Oh HIMYM…you’re so legend – wait for it – dary!

Dear snow, there you are! Although I admit you are pretty to look at, I think I’m going to miss the snowless, iceless sidewalks. It was a treat to walk downtown today in tennies.

Dear mail, I love it when you’re there waiting for me when I get home. Today was especially fab since my etsy package came with the final “ingredient” for my vintage stamp project. So excited to put it all together. I promise to share it with you all once it’s complete.

Well, that’s it for me today. I’m off to soak in the tub. Hope you all had a good start to the week. xo, m

2 thoughts on “Dear Monday

thanks for commenting!

