It's Okay Thursday

Linking up with Amber at Brunch With Amber for It’s Okay Thursday 

It’s Okay…

…that I created my own version of Bruegger’s Salt Bagel, sure it’s not healthy but dang, is it delicious!

…that I think rice-filled heating pads are the best things since sliced bread, especially today #ughladyproblems

…that, yeah, I don’t use Twitter but believe that hash-tags can be used by anyone, anywhere…what of it!

…that I’m insanely excited to start reading the new books I download to my Kindle, especially Moloka’i by Alan Brennert, Too Close to the Falls: A Memoirby Catherine Gildiner, and The Last Days of the Romanovs: Tragedy at Ekaterinburg by Helen Rappaport

…that I laughed myself silly at this video today. Ah, Jenna Marbles you kill me!

…that it took me 7 tries until I was finally able to create a button for my blog AND code it correctly! Hurray for little triumphs.

…that the blog world can be cut-throat at times but with good friends and adult attitudes we can rise above it!

…that no matter how mature and sweet we try to be, every once in awhile our evil, bitchy alter ego will rear its ugly head. I’m fairly certain mine is Catty von Catterhorn, ‘cuz she’s classy like that

…that I’m super giddy over getting out my acrylic paints tonight. I’m no Van Gogh but it’ll be nice to get back to doing something that I love again. I’ve really missed painting and it’s time to get my groove back.

…that last night I took a bath and pretended I was the Lochness Monster( aka the Lochness Megan) coming up from the depths of the lake through the fog. Yeah, what can I say, I was bored. Plus, the bath was hot and the breeze from our window is cold. Very cold. I think maybe tonight I’ll reenact the Titanic. Ha!

So,

What are you okay with today?

xo, Meg

6 thoughts on “It's Okay Thursday

    • Haha me too!! And thanks, it took me a while but I finally figured it out. I tried to grab your button but my coding was messing it all up so until I can figure it out – I’ve just got a link to your site under Blogs I love :)

  1. I have no clue who Jenna Marbles is…but I about wet my work chair. So thanks for that. Haha

    I’m gonna need to start following her channel…that’s my Zombie’s Look-A-Like!

    You’re HILARIOUS!

thanks for commenting!

