Dear Monday

As always, I’m linking up with Happy Day for Dear Monday.

Dear Monday, you were a welcome sight after such a fun weekend. Sleeping in, catching up on tv, and starting Operation Apartment Overhaul could not have happened without you. Another bonus – I didn’t have to start work today. Nope, I misread the schedule and am to start Wed. instead, so hurray for 2 days of surprise freedom.

Dear Operation Apartment Overhaul, you are only a day and half away from being complete. Many thanks go out to the Apartment Gods for sending my friend Productivity over to visit today. It’s amazing how much more human you feel when you can see the floor of your room again. Today I’ve organized the closet, gathered another bag full for Goodwill, found 8 pairs of Mr.C’s jeans, put all his clothes away in the new “dresser”, made the bed with clean sheets, sorted the loose change, and doing the dishes is next on the list. The wedding thank you’s are also complete and stamped! Hurray!

Dear iTunes radio, thanks for getting me through today! Your blend of jams has been much appreciated!

Dear Car, why must you tease us?! Yesterday you worried us with your grinding & squeaking from the front end and now today the troublesome noises have disappeared? Was it the cold? A loose belt? Or an oil leak? We must get to the bottom of this…just please stay with us for at least another 50,000 miles…We’d greatly appreciate it!

Dear Button Up Shirt, I need you for work (to wear with a bow tie- ohhhyeah!). Why is the only one I own a crazy pink & purple plaid, not work appropriate one? Must remember to buy a few before Wednesday!

Dear Good Wife, you always deliver and this week did not disappoint. Although I could’ve done with a bit more Eli Gold action – oh how I love Alan Cumming. Have you seen him in “Tin Man”?!….be still my heart….oh and did I mention the Scottish accent!

Dear New Music Monday, you make me smile and I hope everyone enjoys you as much as I do. Sadly, I almost forgot about you today, my apologies. Hopefully my song choices will make up for it! Enjoy!

 “Hey Mama” by Mat Kearney

“Never Forget You” by Noisettes

Happy Monday!

xo, “Me”

8 thoughts on “Dear Monday

  1. The thank-you cards look cute!! Will you also come to my place and go thru my clothes too cuz ive been wanting to go thru them and also give them to either the goodwill or salvation army?? lol

    • aw thanks! ;) i had fun with the thank you cards. and just so you know if i were closer i would so come in and clean out your closet for you!!! xo

thanks for commenting!

