Truth Is Tuesday

It’s that time again.”Truth is…” Tuesday time. After the lengthy catharsis that was last Tuesday’s post, I’ve borrowed the stylings of Miss Priss ‘s “ABCs of Me” for our much more random & fun truth telling session today. Enjoy.

Truth is….the ABCs of Me

A. Age: 22

B. Bed size: IKEA futon size – although covered with a Queen Memory Foam Pad that is absolute heaven. Most days I don’t even remember that it’s hiding a flat futon mattress. Dream bed is a King size for sure – I miss stretching out all over like I own the place. My night-time ballerina skills are certainly lacking of late.

C. Chore that you hate: Cleaning the bathtub. You lean in and clothes get wet. Gross. Also, the kitchen floor. Because no matter how hard you scrub it never gets as clean as you want it to.

D. Dogs: errr…..about that….I wish I was not not-so-secretly grossed out by them. The smell, hair, slobbery…*shudder* count me out. Some of them are adorable though. I mean the idea of a dog is nice. But the reality, not so much.

E. Essential start to your day: Checking Facebook. Brushing teeth. Followed by washing face.

F. Favorite color: a gorgeous shade of turquoise

G. Gold or Silver: ack, gold. noNoNononononono. silver. silver tones. white gold. platinum. silver. anything but that yellowy tone.

H. Height: 5’3” (maybe…?)

I. Instruments you play: Steering Wheel Drums (and clarinet)

J. Job title: Wife, Bloggess, Job Seeker, Amateur Housekeeper, Collector of Songs, & Wannabe (a great many things)

K. Kids: currently, none. right now there are only someday babies. in the far future they will acquire physicality. and we will love our LOs (little ones).

L. Live: Minneapolis, more affectionately known as the Mini Apple or the City

M. Money tip: uhm, spend less than you earn? lol

N. Nicknames: Oh man…. well Meg, Meggie, Megs, Megglies, Carty’s Wife (previously Carty’s girlfriend), Babe, Bunny, and of course So&So’s (fill in the blank with daughter, granddaughter, sister, etc)

O. Overnight hospital stays: None. Well I mean when I was born but other than that (knock on wood) never been in the hospital for anything.

P. Pet peeves: People singing obnoxiously loud to a song they do not know the proper lyrics to. Respect the music people. Also – Parents (family members, teachers, other adults) who do not expect (or teach) their children to be respectful, have manners, common sense & courtesy, etc. Also – Unsafe/bad/distracted driving. Being late and/or late people. …I think I’ll stop now…

Q. Quote from a movie: no surprise here….  Obi-Wan: These aren’t the droids youre looking for. (Star Wars)

R. Right or left handed: Right but I fully support those who are left like Mr.C for example. Lefties Need Rights! *Side Note: Please enjoy the following video. It’s a moccumentary made by the West Carroll Film Club, Lefties tells the story about the left-handed nation fighting for equality. Mr.C even makes an appearance at the end of this short, fabulous film. *ahhh…the good ‘ol days of High School….

S. Siblings: 1 younger brother, L. (and all of my “new” siblings-in-law)

U. Underwear: Bailey’s Point underwear from Shopko, cheap, insanely comfortable, leave no lines, and make your booty look good. What’s not to love?

V. Vegetable you hate: Raw onions, lettuce, radishes, tomatoes, peppers, etc. The list goes on forever. It’s easier to say that I love brussels sprouts, green beans, peas, carrots, asparagus.

W. What makes you run late: Nothing if I can help it. I have a thing about being on time (or more often, far too early).

X. X-Rays you’ve had: uhm, just the usual one for teeth at the dentist

Y. Yummy food that you make: Lemon garlic parmesan pasta with shrimp. BBQ pulled pork. Roasted brussels sprouts.

Z. Zoo animal: zoos make me sad if I think about them too much. (set them free!)  but on occasion I do like to go to them. I like the otters and elephants. I also go to the reptile house even though it makes me want to pee myself sometimes.

xo, “Me”

P.S. I will attempt to have the Mr. complete this as well since this is supposed to be “our” blog. No promises however. He usually prefers to leave all the writing up to me.

P.S.S. Looking back through old computer files and found this. It must have been a quote I’d typed up for Facebook or something. Anyway, this little scene played out at our local college Walmart while on a grocery run with my roomie/bestie Katie (whose most recent alias was Kentucky Katie).

A Dad at Walmart (with Wife and Child) consult with Megan and Katie in the produce section, specifically near the avocado stand….. 

the Dad: “Are you two professional avocado pickers?”

Megan: “No we’re not. We just squeeze ’em. I like mine unripe so I just pick out hard ones.”

Wife: “How do you know they’re ripe then?”

Megan: “If they’re squishy.”

Katie: “Yeah, squishy.”

Katie: ” But if they’re unripe you can just put ’em in a bag.”

Wife: “Oh, yeah, I knew that…”

Child: “Are those pickles?” (pointing to cucumbers)

the Dad: “No, they’re pre-pickles.”

Katie and Megan begin to walk away

the Dad: “Thanks!”

Katie and Megan: “Yeah…anytime…”

*Ha! pre-pickles…. 

thanks for commenting!

