Dear Monday

It’s Monday. Again. And I must say, this weekend really flew by!

With our anniversary celebrations on Saturday and an extremely lazy Sunday (as evidenced by overflowing laundry, a full-of-dishes sink, and pizza delivery receipt), we really had a fantastic time and wish we could have extended the weekend by a few more days. This was further reflected in Mr.C’s “I don’t wanna go to school today, Mom” attitude this morning. For the record, he is wayyy too addicted to this strategy card game he found for his XBOX recently, and if he could get paid to play I’m sure he would!

However, real life beckons, and now that it’s time for me to play catch up while the Mr. is at work, I find a lack of inspiration (and time) for a truly good post. So, to remedy this, I’ll be linking up with the “Dear Monday” series over at Happy Day and Eight Six Eleven.

Dear Monday, please be kind to us today. The Mr. has an interview for another position within the company and I’m waiting to hear back from my job interview. Since you cannot magically transform your Monday-ness into something better, such as Christmas or a Hawaiian Holiday, we would simply appreciate good vibes toward all things job-related, a clever episode of How I Met Your Mother tonight, and for the brownie which I plan to make soon to not to set off the smoke alarm.

Dear Walking Dead, you win! Last night’s episode had my skin crawling with all the suspense (and the gore!). In addition, every time I hear the floor squeak and the radiator whistle, a small part of me dies. So thanks for that!

Dear Procrastination, please go visit someone else for awhile…

Dear Victory Rolls, I desperately desire to style my hair into your exquisite 1940s rolls but sadly no matter how many youtube videos I watch I cannot seem to get the hang of it. Please grant my Teflon hair and I the patience and skills that will lead us to certain retro-beauty victory.

Dear Thanksgiving, I am very much looking forward to you. You mean visits with family and friends back home, Mama’s delicious turkey accompanied by mashed potatoes, gravy, sweet potatoes, green bean casserole, and Aunt Kathy’s to-die-for pumpkin bars. Continued cute sweater weather, fall boots, and naps on the couch while the guys watch football.

Dear Imelda May, where have you been all my life? Your bass beats keep me moving ‘n groovin’ while your scratchy, growls send shivers up my spine. With a playlist full of you and the Puppini Sisters – I’ll be never again be at a loss when it comes to doing-the-dishes music.

Below: Imelda May’s “Johnny Got a Boom Boom”

Below: Imelda May’s “Love Tattoo

Below: The Puppini Sisters “Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy”

Below: The Puppini Sisters’ “Spooky”

Below: The Puppini Sisters’ “Heart of Glass”

Dear BBC, please please please make a fourth season, dunno what I’d do without my Land Girls!

and finally, Dear Tornado, stay away from Kentucky Katie. She is very much enjoying the 70s weather down in the Blue Grass State but to be swept up by your winds, in the middle of November (!)…how rude!

Wishing everyone a great week!

xo, “Me”

thanks for commenting!

