Holy Lamesauce Batman!

Upon realizing I am a major lazy bum and have done absolutely nothing of interest for the past few hours (okayokay…days…), I turn to the internet for ideas about what to blog about since the past few days have consisted of packing Mr.C’s lunch, “cleaning” (maybe…), eating, watching a movie, eating, watching hours of tv, showering (maybe…), and eventually more eating and tv-watching ’til Mr.C arrives home. Awful, I know! I promise that exciting plans are in the works for a productive, fun weekend so you’ll just have to settle for that.

Anyway, before I continue on to give you a completely random post about absolutely nothing (enter: lamesauce), I found this hilarious “Lazy Bloggers Post Generator”. After filling in the blanks with absurd options here is what popped out:

“Peter Pan! I just opened mine eyes, and lo! I have not updated this blog since they invented sliced bread… You would not believe that my hands were chopped off and I was waiting for bionic ones. Apologies!.

I am flat out like a lizard with all this sleeping my way to the top business, a ticking crocodile, and just generally being the life of the party to society in general. My day drifts aimlessly from midday to 11pm at which point I fall asleep on the couch. I am not complaining though – it will be fun fun fun till they take my TBird away.

I promise I will make more of an effort to blog more often. Seriously! This is for my ever faithful, devoted public. I mean it! Cats if you don’t.”

Ridiculous right? Okay, now lets get back to our regular programming.

Good news: According to the  Hawaii Jellyfish Forecast we will get lucky and miss out on the jellyfish invasion of the beaches on Oahu. They aren’t “due” until Oct. 21st. Although the forecast is not guaranteed, they appear to follow a pattern according to the full moon, so we hope that between crossing our fingers and the forecast we’ll miss them completely. After being stung by a jellyfish out in New Jersey a zillion years ago as a kid, I’d prefer to skip that little adventure on my honeymoon. Thanks! So here’s hoping we don’t see any of these…. 

More good things

*We’ve gotten some cards in the mail recently which always makes Mr.C’s day – he loves seeing something in the ‘ol mailbox.

*I designed and ordered our wedding thank you (post)cards. I hope everyone likes them as much as I do. They should arrive next week so I can start writing them. Yay!

*Lets see…. oh still no potato & cheese pierogis. I have yet to make them due to some ingredients I forgot to buy at the store. Maybe this weekend. In the meantime we settle for delicious leftovers and half off pizza at the local pizza place. Yum.

*Also – today is Thursday or “official tv day”. Though every day is tv day according to this junkie – Thursday has tons of my faves and guilty pleasures including: Grey’s Anatomy, Private Practice, The Office, Community, Project Runway, Jersey Shore and some I’m probably forgetting. Side note: my current-I’d die without this show-favorites are Parenthood, Modern Family and The Good Wife – seriously, check any of them out you’ll get addicted. A new shows I find interesting is Pan Am. See? I seriously am a junkie. “Hi, my name is Megan and I’m addicted to TV….”  

*I actually napped today. My first nap in this apartment. And it was epic.

*There is still left over chicken&dumplings in the fridge. They have started to grow on me. Think they just needed a little more seasoning. I will consume at least a bowl full later on tonight….in 5 minutes….

So, tomorrow’s blog post will be another “Fill In The Blank Friday” which should be fun. Never know what to expect with those. Also, in case I forget tomorrow, our weekend plans will consist of 3or more of the following: sleep in, deposit some checks, hit up a thrift store of two, make dinner and actually sit down together to eat it, watch some movies or start a Netflix tv show marathon, go the the park or the lake and enjoy the amazing fall weather, and on Sunday get together for food with some of Mr.C’s friends from Luther College. So excited for that last one!

Alright, well, I’m off! Thanks for tuning in, even though this post might be a little lamesauce in my opinion.

Love you guys!

xo, “Me”

thanks for commenting!

